Our network

2013 Leesburg Business Award Nominees Announced | Business

Title (Max 100 Characters)

2013 Leesburg Business Award Nominees Announced
2013 Leesburg Business Award Nominees Announced


The Town of Leesburg is pleased to announce the nominees for the 12th Annual Leesburg Business Awards.

The Town has received nominations for outstanding businesses and individuals in ten award categories.  The annual Leesburg Business Awards Event is the premier business event in the community.  It celebrates the Leesburg business community and specifically the independent business owners who are the backbone of our community and our nation’s economy.

Congratulations to all of the 2013 Nominees.

Ambassador Award Nominees:

  • ProJet Aviation
  • Visit Loudoun

Environmental Award Nominees:

  • Chick-fil-A
  • Fryer Pro, LLC
  • Pong Research       

Community Steward Award Nominees:

  • Capital Computers & Networks, Inc.
  • Jersey Mike’s Subs
  • Knight Solutions
  • Loudoun Chapter of the NAACP

New Business Award Nominees:

  • Avie Medspa and Laser Center
  • Barahona & Associates
  • King Pinz
  • King Street Coffee
  • L Gifts & Home Furnishings, LLC
  • MacDowell Brew Kitchen
  • Steam 360, LLC       

Innovations Award Nominees:

  • Gravy
  • K2M, Inc.
  • Mason Enterprise Center
  • Omnilert
  • Pong Research
  • PR Construction
  • Terreno Organics                                                                                          

Home-Based Business Award Nominees:

  • Miles LeHane Companies
  • Steam 360, LLC       

Heritage Award Nominees:

  • Ellisdale Construction
  • Norris House Inn
  • Tally Ho Theatre
  • St. John the Apostle Catholic Church

Veterans Affairs Award Nominees:

  • DB4 Consulting
  • Knight Solutions
  • Strong Castle         

Public Art Award Nominees:

  • County of Loudoun Administration Building (Public Art Display)
  • Friends of Leesburg Public Art
  • Loudoun Symphony

The George C. Marshall Award Nominees:

  • Grandmaster Eung Gil Choi
  • Joanna Costin
  • Tina Johnson
  • Patrick Kaler
  • Jennifer Lassiter
  • Paul Reimers
  • Robert White         

The Rising Star award celebrates a Leesburg business which has been in operation for less than one year and has set itself apart from other businesses through its exemplary achievements.  The recipient of this award will be chosen by the Leesburg Economic Development Commission.

Rising Star Award Nominees:

  • Chimole
  • CycleLuv
  • Dance King Studio
  • Events in the City
  • Happy Soul Yoga      
  • Melt Gourmet Cheeseburgers
  • The Jeans Whisperer
  • The Q Company
  • Voodoo Lunchbox

To be eligible for nomination for a Leesburg Business Award, businesses and organizations must be primarily physically located within the corporate limits of the Town of Leesburg.  Persons nominated for the George C. Marshall Award are not required to reside within the Town limits.

"The businesses and individuals nominated for the 2013 Leesburg Business Awards represent our community's best loved, most innovative and exciting owners, operators and enterprises,” commented Jim Sisley, Chair of the Leesburg Economic Development Commission. “Beyond merely running or owning a business, these people have chosen to make a positive contribution to our quality of life in Leesburg."

Nominees and award recipients will be recognized at the 12th Annual Business Awards Event on Wednesday, May 15, 2013 at ProJet Aviation at the Leesburg Executive Airport. Please RSVP your attendance by contacting Tara Belote at tbelote@leesburgva.gov or on our website at www.leesburgva.gov/BusinessAwardsRSVP.  Businesses that have been operating for 25 years or more will also be recognized at the reception as Leesburg’s Legacy Businesses.